Graduates who cannot find work in their chosen field should be advised to do a second degree, rather than taking a job that does not interest them. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people believe that if graduates cannot get their desired jobs, they should prioritize studying for a second degree over doing a job they do not feel fascinated with. I partially agree with this statement because some jobs really require higher education while taking other jobs probably can widen their thought. One main reason to support studying for asecond second degree is that there are several careers which require deeper specific knowledge; therefore, qualifying for higher degrees increases candidates' creditability. It is undeniable that learning approximately 3 to 4 years in a bachelor's degree is insufficient to perform real tasks, especially in technical fields, since that education provides only general knowledge rather than practical skills. Consequently, many companies require master's degrees or higher for some roles such as economists, investment advisors, civil engineers, and even doctors. On the other hand, graduates can gain practical skills from any job although they are not interested in it. This equips them with valuable experiences and leads to higher chances of getting more desirable jobs. Taking uninteresting jobs might be considered a waste of time; however, it helps students find themselves in other aspects, possibly unlocking them to a better future. For example, a business owner, who failed to apply to top consulting firms, finally joined a small business. As a result, he got a lot of opportunities to learn more essential skills such as accounting, finances, and stakeholder management, making him well-rounded and ready to be a businessman. In conclusion, some people think that it is better to push graduates to take another degree if they cannot work in planned areas because it is better than taking a job they do not want. In my opinion, I slightly agree with this argument because it is true that taking higher degrees can help them outstanding for particular careers. However, practical skills gained from other work are also a way to discover themselves.