It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent. Discuss both views with openion

These days, there is an ongoing debate amoung people about the method of punishment to the criminals. While it is possible to claim that, there should be capital punishment for any heinous crimes. However, others believe that, life impressment is a better way to punish the guilty. In my opinion, death penalty should be the common law across the globe against any inhuman acts. This essay shall explore both stands and will conclude with my opinion. To embark upon, there are several reasons, why the capital punishment should be given for any heinous crimes. Firstly, it will create a fear in the mind of the criminals, they would think before committing any evil act. For example, In Saudi Arabia, there is a law to give death penalty against any such incidents. This result, there is almost zero crime rate in contrast with other nations. Secondly, it should also be taken into account that, it will help government to save good amount of money that would have spent in the safety of the criminals if keeping them in jail. On the other hand, those who argue for life impressment have different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that, no one is having the rights to kill the human beings in any circumstances, which is completely a violation of international human rights acts. Furthermore, imposing a life sentence to the criminals will give them a second chance to proof themselves to be a good human and understand the value of life. For example, In the Southern Asian countries, capital punishment has been totally demolished with the life impressment, resulting a good number of evils turned to become a real human. To recapitulate, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the case. There are pros and cons for both death penalty as well as life long sentence and the decision depends upon the country specific law. However, I am in favour of death penalty for any inhuman acts and it should be implemented as a uniform law across the globe controlled by the United Nations.