Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people feel that mental durability is most important in sports while some say that physical durability is more important. In my opinion, mental vigour exerts much more powerful impact than physical power. On the one hand, physical stability is important because if the athletes are stronger and fit enough then they can achieve success in sport. To be more specific, sports are often required heavy workouts and physical activities. For example, one of my friends who always won a badminton tournament, but last year he failed to win that match because he was ill at that time that is his physical courage was not enough to win that match. On the other hand, I personally believe that mental attitudes play a much more vital role not only in sports but also in all kinds of activities. Mental health is important because it helps people to face all kinds of failures and success and also a stressful situation in life. For instance, imagine if Sachin Tendulkar kept being anxious about his failures in the matches then he would never have become one of the most successful cricket players in the world. On the contrary, if the athlete is mentally weak, then he/she will not able to handle any stressful situations and he/she will likely get fatter and distracted, which probably leads them to failure. To sum up, my view is that mental energy is more important than physical vigour because in order to be successful, athletes should be mentally tough, so that they can handle or deal with difficulties even if they are physically not well prepared. Well prepared.