An increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? what solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

One of the most daunting challenges facing today's world is many well-educated professionals such as doctors and teachers prefer to go to developed countries for work instead of working in their own under-developed countries. This essay will examine the repercussions of this ever-growing phenomenon and will outline practical solutions. Going abroad of professionals for work has numerous negative effects on the society; chief among them, the fact that it causes a noticeable slowdown in nations' growth and development owing to the fact that the cannot benefit from their knowledge. This causes going backwards as a nation, leading to becoming poorer which creates a vicious circle. More brain drain means more poverty, more poverty means more brain drain. This has been evidenced by countless academic studies the latest of which is one published by the University of India in 2017 concluding that, 75% of university graduates moved to Canada in last decades and companies are not able to find educated individuals for white-collar positions. The study further founds that the economic growth has been decreased in connection with losing professionals. Fortunately, there are a number of viable solutions regarding preventing the brain drain; the most effective of which is providing more opportunities for them to stay in their home countries. It is the governments' responsibilities to fund and support local businesses aimed at creating better working conditions. If they would have enough support, both monetarily and spiritually, they do not opt for working in a foreign country. According to the latest statistics released by the Work Support Committee of Sydney in 2019 indicates that, if graduates can get enough support from the government, they would prefer to stay in their counties and work for the development and growth of their own nations instead of others. Moreover, they would feel encouraged which leads being 5 times more productive. In conclusion, brain drain has a serious effect on the individuals and the society as a whole, including a dramatic deceleration in growth and development, however, there are several solutions to eradicate this problem such as providing more support and opportunities to allow them to stay.