advantages and disadvantages of playing sport or doing exercises

In this day and age, it is an obvious fact that city dwellers usually spend much more time on working and studying in order to have a high-paying job and get promoted. Consequently, some people believe that taking up a sport is unnecessary while others are of the opinion that physical exercises are significantly beneficial to human. First and foremost, playing sports regularly brings us uncountable benefits in both physical and mental aspects. By doing exercises, people have the ability to adopt a healthy lifestyle as well as release stress and anxiety after long hours working. To illustrate, excessive consumption of high-fat food products nowadays may contribute to health problems such as obesity, diabetes, and so on. Only by exercising can people reduce the amount of inessential calorie intake in order to stay fit. Moreover, playing team sports can give players the opportunity to develop interpersonal skills such as teamwork and communication skills, which will not only help people in their social interactions but also benefits them in their future career. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages involved in participating in such sports and exercises. The main drawback is that individuals have the risk of injury while they are taking part in athletics. Over workout and accidents in sports are inevitable if the participants’ body is not familiar with high intensity. Furthermore, practising and playing matches can eat up a lot of the players’ time, especially if there is a tournament. Then there is hour spent buying and replacing special equipment and clothes so that people have no space for other activities. To sum up, I pen down saying that there are many reasons why people should take up a sport or do exercises despite all the negative effects.