Some people think to produce happier society we must ensure that there is only a small difference in earning between the rich and the poor. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

People have different opinions about whether a smaller disparity of salary between the rich and the poor can lead to a better society or not. In my opinion, people could be better off by having a smaller disparity between the rich and the poor. There are several reasons why a smaller gap between the rich and the poor can benefit our society. Firstly, studies have showed that there is a positive correlation between violence, antisocial behavior and low-income.If we rise the level of payment of the poor, we could theoretically reduce the crime rate. Secondly, by introducing a higher remuneration to the poor group, the living standard of people who are paid under average wages could be enhanced to a certain level. In this case, the overall competitiveness of a society could be risen and therefore drive the business successfully. In the long term, the economy would be invigorated, tax revenues could be increased and a prosperity and thrived society can be envision. Finally, sociologists also suggested that the great difference of wage between the rich and poor has been a key maker to contribute a deviated standard for millennials to define a person’s value. To be specific, in nowadays society, more and more people have a bias and disrespectful attitude toward the lower payment group of people as considering them being failure or mundane. This could also be reflected on the widespread of bullying events and unequal treatments in work place or school. In conclusion, while I understand that there are surely other pivotal measures to improve our society, I believe that narrowing the disparity between the rich and the poor could ensure us a safer and well-being society.