In many countries of the world, some people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that, this good for country. Others think that the government should not allow salaries above certain level. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many organizations around the globe, some individuals earn very high salaries in comparison to others. People stand in two different positions regarding this. Some claim this would benefit their countries, while others are against it and advise the authorities to prohibit this legally. In my opinion, this is good for countries and would move the economy further. Giving very high salaries would push the economy towards more prosperity. This is the outcome of a chain of linked consequences as the following. Companies would hire the best applicant for every vacant position and for companies having the qualified employees in the right position, the productivity of those companies would be at the maximum. These eventually, move the economy forward effectively. Another benefit to add is the motivation of people to do more and to get higher salaries and also, it allows more fair competition as employee salary would be related to their skills and qualifications. In contrast, some people might think giving high salaries is unfair and this should not be allowed. They think this will create a feeling of inequality among people. However, if they looked at it from different prospective they would notice that it comes to their best at the end. In a proper tax system, the higher income individuals will pay more tax, and this tax subsequently, will be reflected as public services which would benefit all the people, especially those with low and middle income individuals. To conclude offering very high salaries is good for all, companies, countries and employees, as it would motivate individuals to do more, companies to gain more, and countries to be richer.