It is generally believed that education is of vital importance to individual development and the well-being of societies What should education consist of to fulfill both these functions

It is thought that individual development and the well-being of societies depends on education. There are some ways education should do to fulfil both these functions The one hand, it is clear that taking a gap year would bring about several advantages. One evident strength is that it would help teenagers relaxed after studying hard. During this time, they can take up a sport they like or do something prohibited while studying for an exam. Consequently, they have not felt stress before going to the universities. Another reason is that young people can improve themselves. Because when they travel to other countries for a year, they can have a chance to gain the knowledge about new cultures, local people and pick up new languages. Last but not least, one-year gap after high school can also give them the time and experience to make tough decisions, like decide what they truly want to study or what career to pursue