Many automobiles manufacture created self-driving systems for their vehicles. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of releasing cars with these systems

It is common knowledge that the increase in the number of vehicle factories manufacture driverless cars is a positive point. However, there is a more persuasive view that producing more and more self-driving cars is a negative tendency. On the one hand, this kind of car could improve considerably the quality of life of those who cannot drive. Nowadays, there are numerous people who have restricted mobility as a consequence of age or disability. With fully automated vehicles, they will no longer need to have a driving license, as well as take tests. For this reason, they could travel more easily without putting themselves or others in danger. Their life could be more convenient and comfortable. However, self-driving systems are potentially dangerous on account of illegal hacking, computer crashes and errors. Autonomous cars are completely controlled by computer programs and no systems are flawless. As a result, if hackers are able to get access to cars' software with a view to changing codes and reprogramming the systems or there exists any unfortunate errors, there may be fatal accidents. For instance, in 2018, a woman was struck by a driver's test car and died while she was taken to the local hospital. It was found that this accident was caused by an error in the car's program. All in all, although benefits from manufacturing autonomous cars could be seen obviously, the drawbacks far outweigh the advantages.