It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

Today, the media has a great impact on society and it is less likely to shun away from the influence. This trend has several cons and pros. The major advantage of media rich society is that people can reach recent news immediately and early.Compared to the past ages, today people can aware of the news two or three times faster. For example, until the invention of telephone and morse codes the main communication means were letters. Even in rudimentary ages sparrow used as a postman in order to deliver news. On the other hand, despite the advantage mentioned above, sometimes media can be the main factor of chaos and misunderstandings. Some media channels deliberately distort the truth for increasing rates. Moreover, websites use captivating headlines to attract more interest despite most of the headlines entirely unrelated with the given news. The other disadvantage of modern media is advertising policies. There is so much advertisement all around us and most of them trying to persuade us to buy the things which we really do not really need. Additionally, some advertisement companies use sexuality in order to be seen more appealing and attractive. But such companies did not consider that this advertisement method has a negative impact on child's standpoint about morality. In conclusion, modern media play an important role to get information rapidly, but at the same time misusing of media platforms might lead to undesirable consequences.