Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Tourism has acquired diverse dimensions over the years. It is a play significant role in the economy of the countries. Some people argue that tourism generates conflict between people. However, I strongly disagree with above notion and in the favour of statement that say it creates understanding between inhabitants from various nations. There are ample reasons which supports the above argument. First of all, international tourist visit local places and they can realize local food, culture, traditions, history and so on. Which helps them to understand moral values and rituals of local dwellers. Secondly, nowadays many countries' economy mainly depends on tourism. Which result into fulfil employment of thousand local people. For instance, countries' economies like Thailand and Indonesia, mostly depend on the tourism. Thirdly, it is often observed that many time conflicts happen because tourists are not aware about local culture and traditions. On the other hand, some people believe that nowadays with the increasing number of tourists, misunderstanding between local in habitats and tourist often took place. They also argue that sometimes tourists throw away rubbish like plastic, cans, bottles and so on. As a result local people feel like tourists are disrespectful about their culture. As increasing of visitors, infrastructure and hospitality developments. Which creates fear in local people because expansion of infrastructure they have to move to other places. In conclusion, I do admit that the government can take some serious steps to reduce tension between local people and visitors by providing proper knowledge about culture and waste management system.