Employer sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information ,such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sometimes, in interviews, some employers ask job candidates for personal data such as hobbies and interests, or family situation. Some people think that this info should be confidential and candidates for jobs don't have to give private data to employers. For instance, in a suburb of Paris, people applying for jobs said, in their Curriculum vitae, they lived in a very unpopular suburb and they practiced Rap Music. This person hasn't been chosen for the position while they had all the skills and degrees for it. In this case, personal information can be the cause of a kind of "discriminations". In the other hand, some employers prefer to have very united work's team because they think it's a factor to improve their ability in companies. In this case, personal info such as hobbies and interests could be very precious. Finally, a work's team who share the same interests and hobbies is more performance because of the good relationships between each member. Secondly, a man applying for jobs, who have hobbies and interests, shows that he has a balanced life. It's the same for a woman. In my opinion, give some personal information when I have an interview for a job could be a way of talking about me. I think an employer has to know which person he has in front of him. It's much more important if the position request responsibility. At final, even so sometimes it's not really relevant or useful to give personal information for people applying for a job, most of employers have to know their interests, hobbies, or familial situation.