Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and your opinion.

A few people believe that every college student should study their chosen subject as they would perform better. While others postulate that they should solely be permitted to study science and technology subjects that will be beneficial for their future careers. In my opinion, selecting a subject that degree students enjoy is much more important. On the one hand, students pursuing tertiary education should study only those subjects which are interesting for them because they could perform better. This means that their interest level would be at a peak and they could get high marks in class assignments. That is to say that they could obtain profound knowledge of their favourite subjects and could get proficiency which would be helpful to gain entry into their chosen profession. For example, a survey conducted by the Human Resource department and says that ten-percent of employed people in multinational companies who were former degree students possess an exceptional understanding which benefited them to get their job conveniently in a competitive market. On the other hand, all college students should only be allowed to study science and technology subjects as they could get a good employment opportunity. This means that they would obtain extreme information about these subjects at an early age, which could help them to create exceptional inventions in medical research, computer science, and technology areas. Consequently, this leads to more skilled workers would be available in these areas which would invigorate their nations. Both views put forward have their valid points, however, I believe that persuading children to take a subject that they do not like will affect their mentality. For example, teenagers are more stressed facing the class-tests because they do not have the spirit to learn in class to boost and to enrich their competence. Therefore, most of the students did not pass the examination and become unemployed. In conclusion, although studies useful subjects such as science and technology could provide efficient job chances, students should be free to choose their preferred subjects because they would study enthusiastically that affects their result.