The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap?

Many economists and other experts in relative fields argue about the nature of the continuously growing difference between economically-developed nations and other ones which do not have such a stable and the valuable economy base to call them rich. There are many issues to be solved before these countries will be called developed, but there are much more "receipts" to choose from to solve this a truly global problem. Joseph Stiglitz, a Noble prize winner economist, strongly insists that one of the best solution for this issue is to develop and implement a what he calls "global wealth tax". In his scientific publications, he supposed that both rich individuals and selected countries must pay a special fee if they have too much of financial resources in order to help poor nations, mainly in Africa and Latin America, to reduce the poverty and give them a chance to acquire enough instruments to build and maintain a strong infrastructure base for future economic activities (e.g., power plants, universities, factories, airports, etc.). On the other hand, other entitled economists continue to believe that such a tariff will not help to solve this issue. In their opinion, people and people and nations with substantial economic resources could try to avoid paying this duty by using, for instance, various schemes involving "tax havens". Moreover, it is also difficult to create and incorporate such a legislation in so many jurisdictions across the globe. These experts say that the main routes of the observed inequality between nations are the lack of human capital and political instability. So, they propose to help these countries by assisting them in building their educational systems and solving their internal political problems. In conclusion, it is obvious that there are a lot of the causes of the inequality between rich and poor countries simultaneously in the different aspects of their economic, political and social structures. There are several approaches how to solve these issues, Notwithstanding, all of them require a close and effective communication and collaboration between many members of the global community.