In some schools, students must study music and learn to play a musical instrument. In other schools, studying music may not be required or there may be no music classes at all. Do you think all students should have to study music? Support your opinion with reasons and examples.

It is undeniable that music does play a tremendous role in every individual's life. However, there are some institutions that eliminate music from the study program while others regard music as a compulsory subject. From my perspective, I am in total agreement with the idea that students should be made to study music at school. On the one hand, some schools began to exclude music from their curriculums to make room for other subjects. They believe that studying music is time - consuming and instead of wasting a moment for singing and dancing, students should use it smartly to acquire knowledge. However, in my opinion, that thought is absolutely inappropriate. The idea of using all learners' time to extend their education without attending any gifted class does not make any sense. It not only brings no benefit, but also cause some unintended consequences such as tension and depression in children. On the second hand, I believe that students should be encouraged to partake in a music lesson as it is a form of healthy entertainment activities. The tune is an excellent way to relieve stress, which is significant for students who may feel overwhelmed by schoolwork and try to balance extracurricular activities. Moreover, music will also teach children to develop time management skills and discipline. Learning to play a musical instrument sounds easy. But when it comes to a compulsory subject, students have to pay attention and learn seriously. Therefore, teenagers will be instructed to become skilled. To conclude, every subject is equally important and music is not an exception. Hence, I suppose that it is obligatory to have music classes at school.