The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology which can prevent and solve crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The technological advance of the 21st century contributes to the prevention and resolution of criminal activities. Personally, I absolutely agree with this notion and I will explain the reasons in this essay. Firstly, sophisticated gadgets can detect the human face or something else, such as weapons, so that people feel afraid of committing violation in the certain areas where detectors are used for the safety reasons in the surrounding area. For example, closed circuit television (CCTV) which is utilised to monitor customers in supermarkets, so thieves or people who behave weirdly or in a highly suspicious manner can be known with the CCTV. It is often said that these gadgets such as sensors ease humankind to prevent crimes or to catch culprits. Secondly. Not only can this device provide someone’s data or personal information, but also it is capable to track somebody’s location, For instance, by a computer or a smartphone, Police is able to know your identity or location. If the identity and location can be obtained quickly by the authority, society is able to be careful with murders which have not been caught or imprisoned. Thus, this anticipates criminal activities and then this helps police officers to combat crime. Admittedly, I do appreciate that advancements in technology can help or ease lawbreakers to break the law. As an illustration, a hacker is capable to hack the government’s database or the code, although there is a safety system on the website or program. It is believed that smartphones or the other devices are the mainstay of the current crime wave. Overall, sophisticated technologies play a crucial role in a low crime rate since criminal anticipation a criminal investigation may be done effectively and efficiently.