Universities should accept equal numbers of female and male students in every subject. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that similar chances should be given to both genders to study in their favourable subjects at universities. I contend that this allegation is true because imposing restrictions will hamper individual’s development. However, I believe that it is premature to judge that the dissimilarity between genders in this specific case has no redeeming features. On the one hand, it is true that enough freedom should be given to each person to pursue their ambitions. That is why when the acceptance of students at college for each subject is based on their aptitude and knowledge, seeds of hope are planted in their heart and therefore they have more inclination to flourish their unveiled skills. Under this circumstance, they make tremendous efforts to become a useful member of their societies. However, if the situation is against their expectation, these students will feel frustrated as realizing that they become a victim of gender discrimination and there is no way to fulfil their dreams. On the other hand, it is fair to say that there is a myriad of contrasts between males and females by their nature, such as their abilities, characteristics, and so forth. For this reason, it is suggested that when it comes to accepting them for subjects at college some criteria should be set to make sure whether majors are suitable for them or not. Taking my home country as an example, decision makers have imposed quotas on subject called mechanical engineering for males, and nursing for females because their personalities are more adjustable with these subjects. In conclusion, while it is valuable that educational institutes attempt to make a balance between the acceptance of men and women for subjects at universities, I tend dissimilarities between two genders should be taken into account simultaneously.