Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, the people’s life has been certainly revolutionized. However, this will be demanding more working commitments, having a little time for the relaxation. This will deliver many predicaments to an individual which affects personal life and their health. The essay will discuss many demerits compared to the few merits, which are described in the below paragraphs. To begin with, there are manifold demerits are there. The predominant demerit is about the person having a less time to relax will give a stressful life. This will be generated by a continuous work pressure and less time to take a rest. Moreover, nowadays, most of the people are taking a junk food in their meal. Although, this type of food will contain more calories and their sedentary lifestyle, this all will generate the health issues such as blood pressure and sugar problems. This all will be maintained by doing exercise and taking part in the sports activities, as a person would not able to do this having longer working hours. For example, most of the youngsters are suffering from the obesity. On the other hand, there are few merits of having less vacant hours. The first one is that people can utilize their time in learning of new skills. These skills can help them in later life. Furthermore, another merit is that people can achieve their goals by working for the longest times. This will help to earn money as well, which increase their self-esteem. For instance, most of the people in the recent times are living the good life as having money, which resulted from their hard work and not wasting in the other activity. In conclusion, as per my opinion, there are many disadvantages compared to the advantages of the few vacant hours. Due to this an individual’s personal relationship with their loved ones and health would be suffered which is the result of the modernized life.