Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people while others believe that the purpose of museum is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

People have different thoughts about the role and function of museums. I personally believe that museums can and should be both entertaining and educational. On the one hand, it can be argued that the main role of a hall is to entertain. The gallery is known as a tourist attraction where exhibits a collection of interesting objects that people want to see. Almost people go to the gallery in their space time when no longer having pressure of work or studying. It leads to the fact that they seem to avoid intake too much education and academic content. It is understandable that museums often emphasis on enjoyment rather than learning.By having interactive activities or games which is quite visually spectacular. On the other hand, educational function could be seen in the role of museums where shows documentary or objects related to history and culture. Through visiting, tourists tend to discover something new about the history behind the gallery's exhibits. That is the reason why professional guides are employed and heat sets are offered to support visitors to easily access to detailed knowledge about history, culture, science and other aspects of life. In conclusion, it seems to me that a good hall should be able to offer an interesting, enjoyable, and educational experience so that people can have fun and learn something at the same time.