Some people believe that children under age 10 should be given their own interest subject, while others believe that should be given regular subjects. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that young children should be allowed to choose their school subjects, while others say that schools should teach traditional subjects. While letting them choose the coursework will help them to choose a career, I believe young minds have not developed enough to make important decisions. Let us analyse both the given viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, studying selected subjects will assist the student in building their career at a young age. To elaborate, with the help of selected subjects the child will be able to focus on the area of interest and will develop skills easily. Moreover, this will also prepare a young mind for a competitive world. To cite an example, Bill Gates, founder of Microsoft said in one of his interviews that he was interested in computers from a young age, and started building video games from high school itself. On the other hand, young minds are not fully developed to take important decisions in life. Children under age 10 usually get influenced easily from their loved ones and try to be like one. During this period, they develop a temporary interest in the things, they are not good at. Hence, in the growing age their area of interest changes frequently. To substantiate, Priyanka Chopra, former Miss World and famous artist, revealed that she wanted to be an engineer. In my opinion, I believe so because due to the lack of fundamental knowledge about the traditional subjects make may make their adulthood difficult. To exemplify, every individual needs basic knowledge of mathematics for survival. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that choosing their subjects will help the children in building a better career, whereas traditional subjects will act as building blocks for their personal growth and in the development of their standard of living.