it is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

While in the past people got married young, usually before 30 and even before 20, nowadays it is becoming increasingly less frequent. Therefore, the question is: why is this happening? Firstly, I have noticed that in prior centuries, women were nurtured to be housewives and thus, marrying as soon as possible to serve their husbands and their children. Moreover, the life expectancy was lower than it is at the present period, hence the growth ought to have happened earlier and faster. By reason of that background exposed above, individuals who belong to previous generation still believe that marriage must arise sooner and then they influence the young to have the same opinion, mainly the women. Although, a key point is, in my view, that women played an important role in this change, that is, marrying after 30 more often now than in the past because a successful professional life has turned into as essential as a “perfect” personal life. In addition, as the medical technologies are advancing, women who desire to get pregnant can realize it even in the middle of forties. This is significant in virtue of couples or singles should not be hurried into getting married or finding someone to marry to build a family straight away. In conclusion, owing to the facts discussed, it need not spur people to be married early. Besides, marriage brings with it considerable responsibilities, so “which age should we marry?” Must be responded by the couple whom really knows whether they are already or not.