To be labelled a ‘Work of Art’, a painting, sculpture or other art form should display certain qualities that are unique. However, over the past century there has been a decline in the quality of prize-winning artwork and it is now possible for quite ordinary pieces of art to be labelled ‘masterpieces ’ whilst true works of art pass unnoticed.

IN THIS MODERN ERA, WE HAVE FORGOTTED THE IMPORTANT FEATURES OF ART, WHICH MAKE THEM MORE SPECIAL AND CHANCES TO WIN AN AWARD. IT IS SAID THAT, NOW, ANY KIND OF ART BECOME FAMOUS WITHOUT EVEN IT HAS GOOD QUALITY. FROM MY POINT OF VIEW, THE NUMBER IS DECREASING FOR ART, WHICH SHOWS THE MAIN POINTS BECAUSE PEOPLE DO NOT NOTICE THEM, BUT BECOME POPULAR AND ACTUAL PAINTINGS ARE BECOMING UNTOUCHED. TO BEGIN WITH, WE HAVE SEEN THAT, PEOPLE, NOWADAYS, DO NOT LOOK AT THE VITAL THINGS IN ART WORK DONE BY ARTISTS. TO BE CLEAR, THEY EVEN DO NOT KNOW WHAT MAKES A GOOD CRAFT. THEY BUY IT BEACAUSE IT SEEM TO BE BEAUTIFUL OR FANCY. BUT, THE ACTUAL VALUES OF THEM ARE IGNORED. FOR EXAMPLE, SOME OF THE PAINTINGS SEND MESSAGES TO OUR NEW GENERATIONS ABOUT THE IMPROVEMENTS THAT THEY NEED TO DO FOR THE ENVIRONMENT. BUT, PEOPLE IGNORE THESE TYPE OF QUALITIES WHICH ARE VERY IMPORTANT AND FOR THIS REASON ANY SCULPTURE BECOME PART OF MUSEUM. MOREOVER, SOME WORK OF ARTS BECOME UNPOPULAR BECAUSE THEY ARE BEING DONE BY POOR PEOPLE ASLO IF THEY ILLUSTRATES VERY GOOG QUALITIES LIKE PRIZEFUL COLOURS. IN OTHER WORDS, I THINK, CRAFT MAKE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN PEOPLE BEFORE IT BE POPULAR. I HAVE SEEN THAT, CELEBRITIES WHO MAKE ANY ART WHICH IS DULL AND LACK IN MAKING BEAUTIFUL BECOME VALUABLE IN THIS WORLD AND BEING SELL FOR A HIGH RATE. SO, PEOPLE DO NOT LOOK AT THE QUALITIES IN CRAFT THEY SEE IF IT IS DONE BY A FAMOUS PERSON OR NORMAL ONE. TO SUMMARIZE, I BELIVE THAT, QUALITIES ARE LESS SEEN IN ANY CRAFT DUE TO SOME DIFFERENCES IN FAMOUS AND NORAML PEOPLE. THAT’S WHY, SOME VERY IMPORTANT PAINTING LOSS TO WIN AN AWARD AND SOME EVEN BECOME UNTOUCHED.