More and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends. What dangers could result from this? How can these dangers be prevented?

The numbers of teenagers are able to use the internet interacting with their friends without supervising. In this essay, I intend to explore the outcomes of this and suggest many possible preventions. Chief among the result of this problem is that children may become the victims of cyber crimes, which causes some adverse impacts on their physical and mental damage. Firstly, youngsters could be misguided to do some things which they do not understand how the danger they are involved in. For example, when it comes to some young girls interacting with any strangers who turn out to be online predators, it may happen that they are threatened by anonymous people and forced to process some illegal sexual activities. Another danger which results from online dating is that children are encouraged to conduct drug deals or violent activities. As a result, children would end up falling into depression or ruin their future. In order to prevent the problems of this, we must take some actions before it happens. There is no doubt that parents are the main responsible roles to conduct their children's behaviour. Therefore, they should keep an eye on each child's online social movements and talk to them about the danger of meeting strangers from the internet. Another potential suggestion would be that parents need to spend more time engaging in leisure activities with their children together. This, hence, could not only help their kids to cultivate new habits, but also reduce the use of the internet. In conclusion, it is the unavoidable fact that some kinds of online crimes are still happening every day. However, if many families take more consideration of their children, I believe those suggestions can reduce the online crimes happening.