Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality continuously, students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on teachers. Others think the respect and discipline in the classroom will disappear. Which opinion do you prefer?

Some people opine that students should be supported to evaluate or criticize teachers, while others are worried that these acts would lead to a chaotic classroom. I personally side with the former view because this two-way communication helps instructors refine their teaching methods and enables students to become more involved in the lessons. To begin with, educational standards can be raised because instructors can modify their ways of delivering lessons based on the students’ feedbacks. If, for example, the class is slow, it will be ineffective for instructors teach too fast so that most students would fail to retain the information. Therefore, based on the comments of students, lecturers would find it easier to know the appropriate speed of the lesson is appropriate for the class, and adjust themselves to their students. This would result in enhanced pedagogical methods of teachers. Furthermore, I believe giving students the freedom in expressing their thoughts and feelings would enable them to become more proactive. For instance, many countries are promoting students-centred teaching with two-way communication, where open discussions between teachers and students are encouraged. This approach has a clear advantage of making students become more involved in studying. Increased participation in classroom activities helps pupils understand and memorize lessons faster, which eventually improves the educational outcomes. In conclusion, I believe allowing students to make judgement on teachers would result in better pedagogical methods of the instructors and increased engagement of pupils in lessons. Consequently, I prefer the opinion that this measure should be encouraged to enhance educational quality, despite the risks of disrespect and indiscipline.