Environmental problem such as pollution and climate variations are increasing now days. The government have taken measures at global level but they got only few solution. why is it so? and how can this problem be solved?

The environment has become the first priority across the world and governments in many countries have been facing an environment problems; pollution and climate variations. This essay intends to look into why the measures have always fallen in the short term and suggest some solutions to mitigate the problem. The first reason why global measures have failed is misplacement of priority on the side of government. They are lack of awareness about the real issue of climate change among the people. Individuals have not taken into consideration the consequences that may arise from weather changes in the near future caused global warming. To illustrate this, government should encourage people to protect their environment throughout the education of their population. For instant, not dumping any disposal in public areas or into water like a river, lake, sea and so on. Moreover, they should launch campaigns about correct garbage disposal by segregating into recyclable and non- recyclable items. In addition, obviously transportation is an important part of living, but at the same time it is a huge major contributor at producing significant amounts of carbon dioxide, which is the largest source of greenhouse gas emission in many countries around the globe. A solution to alleviate the problem by changing to green fuel technologies that produce fewer emission such as electric vehicles. To summarize, although the governments frequently strive to prevent environmental changes. In my opinion, little has been done, maybe because of financial or political reasons, to steer from a possible irreversible situation and we can only hope to address these issues through education and cooperation.