When talking about success, we often think of people who are rich or famous. In your opinion, what are the qualities that characterise a successful person? Why do you think these should be the criteria?

People usually consider the bank balance and fame as a measure of an individual's success. Surely enough, successful people tend to be rich and be recognised by everyone, yet many neglect the hard work and patience required to reach the summit. Successful personalities like Elon Musk, Bill Gates, and many more have shared their life experiences for others to follow, and in my opinion, the most important traits for a successful career are, being disciplined and being a abide reader. Many celebrities, in their interviews have stated that, following disciplines in life is the first step towards being successful. However, it is not limited to only follow a fixed routine; it's rather much more than that, including efficient time management. The individuals are successful because they are able to devote time for everything, including a quality family time, which helps them focus their energy and not to get over stressed. For example, famous actor Akshay Kumar, while being interviewed shared his morning routine which begins 4:00am in the morning, followed by yoga and exercise which he said energise him fully for the busy day ahead. Secondly, reading is also one of the most important characteristic feature of any accomplished person. This reading habit helps them to gain knowledge and increase their understanding of the subject. This not only makes them smart, but referring good literature makes them wiser and enables them to take informed decisions. Recently Forbes conducted a survey wherein they interviewed the managers of top 50 global companies; 91% of which agreed to be abide readers. In conclusion, undoubtedly getting rich and being celebrated by others are outcomes of being successful. And in my opinion, the main qualities that characterize a successful person is his love for reading and the discipline he maintains in his personal and work life.