Most artist earn lower salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree ?

Art has become an integral part of our society, yet most of the artists are not paid good enough for their creative work. Therefore, it is the government responsibility to allocate some funds to this sector, so that artists can follow their passion without any financial problems. I completely agree with the statement because artists help in saving the cultural heritage of the country and they also help in increasing the government’s revenue by inviting tourist in the craft festivals. Artists deserve funding from the regulatory because art plays a vital role in protecting the culture of a country. As it is said that a picture speaks louder than words, so many people get to know about their history through some great art pieces. For instance, most children usually do not like to read the history books, but when historical events are described through the images, they became intrigued to know more and more about those events. In addition to that, artists also help in increasing the revenue of the tourism sector of their nation. Many art lovers, visit worldwide places to see and buy famous paintings of renowned artists. According to a survey done by a leading Indian newspaper, in 2018, 30 percent of the foreign visitors came to India to become a part of the Indian art festival. Therefore, as they play a bigger role in generating revenue for the ministry, they must get some rewards and financial support from government to keep going. In conclusion, artists are great assets to a country as they protect the cultural heritage and encourage children to learn about the history, therefore, it is the government duty to help them financially so that they can keep on doing the great work in this field.