More and more people are relying on their private cars as a major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause and suggest atleast one possible solution.

Admittedly, a trend of using private vehicles for displacement has been occurring in the past few decades. Owing to the convenience and reliability provided by owning cars, which public transportation failed to give so, these are highly in demand. In this essay, some of the issues associated with this notion along with some strategic solutions are discussed in the further paragraphs. To begin, the major concern relating to this phenomenon is the overcrowding on roads. Evidence of this statement is that, it can easily be seen that the suburbs of big cities are usually flooded with so many cars that it takes almost hours to covers few miles. Consequently, to spare some time, people sometimes become reckless drivers on the pedestrian and loose their control on the vehicle. Many accidents, for instance, happen due to the impatient behaviour of car riders on the road which leads to a loss of possession and lives. Thus, it is a serious concern of today's society. Leaping further, another negative consequence linked to more private cars on roads is the incline in the air pollution, especially in the urban or metropolitan areas. Because of heavy combustion of toxic smoke produced by cars, the environment is getting devastatingly affected. To illustrate, recent scientific study conducted in China, stated that more than 20% of carbon emissions from automobile are responsible for global warming. Henceforth, increasing private cars on utilization is not a favourable idea for natural habitats. In the context of the solutions to this alarming issue, the primary one can be the modernisation and development of public transportation. Government must play their part to improve the quality of service of public conveyance. So that passengers can get attracted to use these instead of using their own motor vehicles. Also, car pooling is another good approach for office workers, teachers, professional travellers to save money, environment and natural resources. Additionally, it would halt the situation to get worse. Henceforth, simple ideas can control the volume of cars on roads. In conclusion, it can be conveyed that this issue is a concerning one which is becoming uncontrollable. However, the collaborative efforts of government as well as human beings can be significant enough to avoid the bad consequences on our society in the near future.