The news is an important source of knowledge for all of us about the world, especially in this era of technology. Journalists are mainly responsible to bring this news to us but not all of them are true to their responsibilities and ethics. How much can we trust the journalists?

Due to the emergence of technology, we have online news portals besides the printed newspapers and it seems like anybody can be a journalist with a dot com website which puts an already questionable profession to more scrutiny and doubts. While trusting journalists and their reports, we should always verify the authenticity of the news and use our common sense. Without reading newspapers and watching the news, we will be unaware of the world around us and that's why newspapers are so important in our lives and play such a profound role in enhancing our knowledge. People who constantly work hard to bring that news and information to us are doing a tremendous job and they are often the reason we learn about corruptions, global crisis, updates on an important national issue and even learn the score of our favourite sports team. A responsible and honest journalist is like a soldier who fights a righteous battle to keep the citizens informed and eliminate corruptions and unjust from society. However, not all of them are true to their responsibilities and many of them put business and personal gains over ethics and responsibilities. When trusting a news report or a journalist, thus, we should always check the news source and the credibility of the reporter, especially in this era of modern technology where online news portals have grown and spread like mushrooms. Clickbait journalism and politically motivated news are constantly bombarding us with the help of social media and they have primarily one goal in mind - making money by playing with our emotions and political feelings. As informed readers, we must rely on authoritative newspapers and verify any news source before believing them. For example, I generally tend to believe the news I read on the BBC. Com but sometimes I also check the news on other sources just to on the safe side. Our common sense about news can be a big tool to filter out the fabricated news as we should read the truth, even if it is something we dislike rather than reading false news which is exactly what we want to hear or believe. To conclude, we have good journalists and bad journalists and it is our responsibility to be wary of non-authoritative news and not-so-credible journalists and use our senses to read important news which is based on facts and truth.