People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion

The prevalence of environmental issues has been a growing concern in the past few years. Many people believe that the cost of fuel for vehicles should be increased to tackle this problem. While I consider that this might be an alternative solution, I would argue that there are still some measures should be contributed greater impact. If the national authorities raise the taxes on petrol, this will address two environmental issues. Firstly, in terms of the private cars and vehicles, this policy reduces the limitation of the number cars in the roads by motorists. This leads to the decline of gas emissions into the atmosphere. Secondly, from the perspective of the government, by providing this policy creates an increase in the number of people that use public transportations. This leads to the government would be forced to upgrade and expand the infrastructure transportations which use the friendly petrol for the environment. On the other hand, while this rise in fuel prices might be a useful stopgap measure, authorities could adopt other policies which would be more effective in the long term. From the perspective of the industrial field, state authorities could promote incentive taxes to the companies which use green power in their productions. By establishing the incentive, strategy contributes more firms changing their visions on green-house effect into the environment. Another policy would be to introduce free bus and train passes help in the effort to combat global warming. In conclusion, even though the increasing price on fuel for vehicles can contribute to reducing the environmental problems, I would argue that more measures have been mentioned above which can be more effective to tackle this issue.