Many people get little or no exercise during the working day or in their free time, and develop health problems as a result. Why do many people do not get enough time to exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In recent modern age, many people suffer from little or no exercise. This essay will examine the reasons why people do not get enough time to exercise and suggest solutions to the problem. There are several reasons lead people lose their movement and consequently their health in their life. Firstly, by developing the technology, machines work instead of people, which is lead to inactivity. For example, in the past, individuals lift heavy objects by themselves, but after the innovation of the crane, no one needs to lift the heavy object by themselves. Secondly, many people do the office work which only needs to sit at the desk and work with the computer and so on do their jobs. Finally, the majority of people use their own private transportation and not even walk to reach to the public transportation stations. Several steps can be taken to tackle the issue. Although the machinery makes the job easier for the workers, they have to do part of the job by themselves to make their body move. However, they should take care of hazardous job which should be done by machines only. Moreover, office workers should take some walking steps everyone over. For instance, they can go to the pantry for coffee and tea and do not ask office made to bring them. Besides, expanded and convenience public transportation can encourage people to use them instead of using private cars. In conclusion, while lack of physical activity during the working hours and free time lead to health problems for every member of society, steps can be taken to tackle the issue.