Directors and managers of organizations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that young managers and team leaders in different organizations could better than the older ones. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that the elder workers could bring numerous benefits to corporations. On one hand, old directors are advantageous to a certain extent. Firstly, the elderly could have more experience than the younger ones. This is because they have been working in this field for a long time, therefore helping them to gain more knowledge about this major to avoid and predict common traps, which could help them handle situations in an effective way and minimize harm to the company. Secondly, they could have enough experience to guide new people. To be more specific, young counterparts could not guide new employees because they had not practiced it before in their university, and their life experience to deal with the questions of new individuals is limited, however, the old leaders could easily solve these problems. On one hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I believe that young generations could have a plethora of positive effects. One key rationale in favour of this view is that young employees could be more flexible. This is because those who grow up in a technology-immersed environment, tend to possess a natural aptitude for leveraging tools effectively, proficiency in technology, and an understanding of the latest trends, which are critical for organizational success, thereby making them attractive candidates for leadership roles. Another justification is that they could adapt swiftly to change, think creatively, and take calculated risks. This perspective could be further by the fact that youngsters are less tethered to conventional methods, which align with the demands of the modern business landscape demands. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the old generation could bring many benefits to firms, I would contend that the young managers could be better than the old ones.