Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? What consequences can it lead?

Throughout a history, with improved transportation and technology, migration has become increasingly common worldwide. This is happening due to umpteen causes which can have diverse effects on both the immigrant and the host country. This essay will discuss the major causes and effects of migration. Firstly, the majority of individuals migrate to developed nations because of better employment opportunities and a higher standard of living which are very less effective in their home country. For example, large numbers of people from countries like Sri Lanka and Indonesia immigrate to Australia for high salary jobs and good living conditions. Second reason link to the first, is that some part of a society wants to escape from the problems like religious and political persecution, because of this, they prefer another nation to live. A recent survey in India found out that some citizens prefer immigration because they get fed from their religion pressure. However, immigration has some negative effects. The major challenges immigrants face is about a job and a home. In other words, many of them have to struggle for an employment and a housing. The Canadian government said that around 65% of their unemployed citizens are newly migrate peoples. In addition, host country also gets affected and faces a problem like huge population surges. The higher population numbers placed strain on infrastructure and services within the host country. For instance, in 2006, Europe, the United States, and Asia were found to host the largest number of immigrants which cause overpopulation burden on government. In conclusion, migration has a wide impact on the society which is irrecoverable. Poverty, economy, religion, and politics are the main factors of immigration, which affects not only an individual, but also the nation in the terms of development and growth.