For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Nowadays, throughout the world technological progress sharply changed people’s lives by providing lots of information through up-to-date electronic devices. As a matter of fact, it is obvious that this contemporary trend negatively affects another vital sector of activity as an art direction, rapidly increasing the percentage of societies’ involvement in this circle. This essay will attempt to illustrate the main reasons for this situation and will provide a few viewpoints on how it can be resolved. Firstly, as can be seen, modern society is altering sharply due to the fact that cutting-edge research activities are constantly in progress and technological inventions are created by scientists and specialists. People are involved in this new trend in order to be more efficient and as a result, be more successful. Additionally, as it can be observed, current individuals are pushing themselves to invent new variants of technologies or new medical equipment, for instance, in order to improve the quality of people’s lives. This is a new generation and new rules of life, which, unfortunately, cannot be changed. Secondly, it is undoubtedly true that a global cultural heritage ought to be saved for our future generations as well. In order to increase a current society’s involvement in cultural activities and create a new audience for an art direction, authorities have to provide some efficient policies, which can stimulate citizens to be engaged in the art sphere. So, for example, the government can make cultural events more available for citizens for their attendance or decrease entry fees to museums and interactive theatres. In summary, nevertheless, in order to maintain an interest in art, every citizen ought to be involved in this process, which automatically improves people’s literacy and awareness.