Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that parent involvement in home exercise from school should bring some benefits for their children. This essay agrees with this statement because it helps to build stronger family relationship and parents will achieve substantial cost savings for not taking their children to extra classes. Firstly, when children receive guidance in homework from their parents, their bond will become better. Time for doing assignments is mainly occupied rather than any other activities at home. Therefore, it’s a quality time for parents to have a better understanding of their kids’ strengths and weaknesses which results in the improvement of family communication. In addition, practicing school work at home is the component that never ends, particularly in their future career; so it helps not only for better communication when they’re at school-aged but also when they mature. A recent study found that children who get help from parents have a lifelong bond between parents and children. Secondly, it makes a huge saving for parents as their children don’t go to extra classes. Most students attend extra classes with the aim of keeping up with the knowledge they have learnt in class if they’re weak. With the help of parents, extra class is no longer necessary and family expenses are reduced. A recent research concluded that children who receive their parents’ help are more independent and more critical in thinking than those who attend tutoring class. In summary, parents have vital roles in the child’s educational journey that they should make more time being their child’s educators in homework. The reasons are their bond will be improved and there’ll come the significant reduction in budget.