Some people think when recruiting companies should take aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is often a debate over the potential of the capabilities while hiring, whether a person should have the co-operative attitude to nurture teamwork and comprehend the obligation of following the company's protocol, or whether he/she possesses a calibre to come up with inventive approaches who can also handle the tasks independently. In my opinion, hiring an applicant who can work in a team is of greater benefits for an organisation. On the one hand, some argue that an employee needs to have a mindset, which is creative and can generate new ideas looking forward to uplifting the organisation, and in the case, if any of his team-member is unable to show-up because of uncertain circumstances, one should be able to tackle the modules by him/herself. That can be advantageous, for instance, to upkeep the production phase or working phase at its required pace towards the deadline. Since no hindrance will be there concerning lack of required resource at a certain time, the organisation must have its strength during such situations. On the other hand, the collaborative efforts of a group tend to have an inevitable success rate. That is because working towards a single objective can have multiple opinions to flourish the outcome to its better. For example, during a phase of any difficulty in working on a module where a person may get stuck or indulge in the situation where there are not enough ideas to come out of the situation, team members make the task quite convenient to curb the stage of a pause. In addition to this, breaking a complex problem into the number of modules and assigning it the expert of that part arises the prospects of finishing the job before the prescribed deadline. An obedient worker is more likely to perform under the prescribed regulations of an organisation, resulting in maintaining the clutter and conflict-free work culture, in the favour of both, organisation and workers. That is because a company can fire the employee driving them to the loss by implementing own policies of working. In conclusion, even though a person may bring some merits if he/she can manipulate the task alone or have a creative side and such trait should be welcomed, I believe that it would have some drawbacks, as it would emerge a disturbance in the organisation's work environment when an employee is not ready to work as per the directions of top-hierarchy. Moreover, the meaning of an organisation depicts that it is a collaborative effort of the group of peers, no single person can drive it to the path of success.