There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Because of its popularity, there are a variety of melodies over the world. This essay will discuss the reason for our necessity for music, also state that although people listen to universal soul more than customary songs of a country, I would prefer the latter for the reasons below. The tune is essential to us because it can relieve our minds and soul. With the rhythm and the sound, the lyric, we naturally feel better and more relaxed after a long hard working day. Some people who tend to have depression, for example, tend to listen to a melody more regularly than people who do not. In other words, when someone is tired and exhausted from his work or pressure, his mind will be more comfortable if he listens to his favourite songs. Today, when we frequently hear more and more intercontinental chord worldwide, traditional national music still plays an important role in society. Firstly, it is a cultural trait of a nation, a point features our long history also our customs, geography for thousands of years. Therefore, we should preserve and try to develop it internationally. Secondly, it improves our knowledge. It can be a useful tool for us when we want to show our culture to foreigners or be a valuable source for historical projects at school. In conclusion, it is right to say that singing is vital in our life, and I believe that it will be more significant if we respect and listen to the conventional songs of our country more.