Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is widely acknowledged that an escalation of harmful effects on healthy body is correlated with being overweight to some extent. This problem may have been caused by a dearth of food literacy and growing dependence on fast food. In my opinion, effective solutions to this problem should be dietary education at schools and legal regulations against fast-food chains. First of all, there is a significant disagreement with dietary literacy country to country. For instance, in Japan, it is common for children to develop basic knowledge of nutritions on their early stage as compulsory education. On the other hand, The part of The United State does not offer this opportunity to children at all. As a result, the children who live in this part of the area have no capacity of distinguishing the name of vegetables from its appearance. On top of that, they account for a majority of death rate from obesity, whereas Japanese children rank at the bottom. According to this fact, it is no doubt that dietary education could be one possible key to solve this problem. Turning to the other side of the cause, an increasing number of fast-food chains may trigger to this issue. According to a research paper issued by the World Health Organization in 2018, almost every people who have been diagnosed obesity rely on the fast food on a fairly daily basis. For the most part, fast-food chains use excessive amounts of sugar and chemical condiment to attract customers even though its have serious damage to our health. On this profit-oriented circumstance, it would be essential that the government intervene and set a rule to control over consumption. In conclusion, although being overweight has detrimental to our health due to a number of reasons, there are also possible countermeasures like the dietary discipline and intervention of the government.