In some countries, even though the rates of crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Despite the fact that the rate of atrocities is declining in some states, people feel less secure as opposed to the past. Recently people have more access to the digital world and media such as news channels and social media try to wreak havoc upon every minor incident by intensifying it and this can be impeded from making stringent policies for media, so that they would not have legal sanctions to on the air the more violent contents. The principal cause of this obstacle is the sprawling news of offensive happenings through news channels and social media such as Facebook, Instagaram and YouTube. News containing pictures and videos of crime proliferates within a blink of an eye and people starts feeling frightened. Although wrongdoing is being perpetrated on any part of the world, it creates grim across the globe. Due to this problem that people are fearful, depression rate has been increasing day by day all over the world. For an example, a recent survey conducted by Government sector in America revealed that 40% of the population are suffering from depression and it has also found during this survey that 50% of inflicted are those who are using social media most. The most viable solution is to implement stricter rules and policies for the news channels and particularly for social media companies. States should enforce laws, not only for uploading videos of brutality and hostility, but also for the reality of the news. This practice can be dissipated by implementing strict punishments and penalties for those who abolish the laws. Furthermore, public awareness can also play a vital role to mitigate the hazardous impacts of this problem. For example, Germany imposed strict laws and launched an awareness scheme and they got wonderful results to lessen the depression question. In conclusion, however, the crime rate is low in some nations but, folks are more fearful. Reason for this issue is more exposed to the lawlessness in all across the globe through media and most powerful solution is the implementation of rules and public awareness programs.