Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The information sharing has become a highly debatable topic in recent times. Many intellectuals appreciate the tradition of conveying information about different fields. However, others perceive that the sharing of information should be restricted to maintain the safety and protection of the nation. This essay will discuss both the views, along with my opinion further. To begin with, the former view of supporting the novel phenomena of spreading the knowledge without any barrier. This approach of the academicians is fruitful for the society to inculcate many potential scientists, doctors and businessmen. Consequently, the sharing of information will be a key factor for the new inventions in the world and everyone could utilize that development. For instance, although the alternating current is introduced by an American company, entire worlds are relayed on that invention and many researchers are integrated with it. Hence, the maximum information sharing empowers the people to enhance their skills and standards of living. On the other hand, the latter view is depicting some restrictions on the declaration of the important data. In many fraternities, the details of the programme or the project must be kept encoded to maintain the secrecy and monopoly. Especially, in the defence sectors; all the nations are perusing the stringent policies to restrict the sensitive data for the security purposes. For example, the weapons created for the security of the people might be the reason for their death; if these things are handled by the terrorists. As a result, many academicians are in favour of limiting the access of sensitive data. In conclusion, the sharing the knowledge is the essential element of the civilized society. In my opinion, the members of all the field should exchange their information with each others for the prosperity of the community. While, few details related to defence and national securities should be kept encrypted from outsiders.