Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Examinations play a vital role in the school curriculum. Many academic organizations are organizing half-yearly or annually exams to evaluate the students' performances, what they have learned during the classroom studies. This examination system has a significant impact not only on the student's life, but also for the country's educational system. Although some individuals ascertain that assignments and projects are effective in checking the knowledge of school readers, I believe that pen and paper test is imperative both for the pupil mental ability and career development. Indeed, undergraduates must have to study all the chapters to clear the final test, which broaden their thinking ability. Millions of scholars would come across with challenging questions in the set exam papers, whereby their critical thinking is developed by solving the complexities of question-papers. According to the Oxford University, children who are sitting 3 hours during the semester's exams become 20% sharper than the candidates who do not appear exams. Thus, the formal examination system is enhancing the capacity of young brains. Furthermore, an examination pattern is trained juveniles for future job prospective. It means that time is considered the biggest constraint for all the companies, thereby annual-exams are designed with hours limitations so that post-graduates can learn the skills of time management. That is why L & T recognized the most successful firm due to its professionals, who are working for it, not only finish the project work within stipulated period but also efficient working save overhead expenses to the suppliers. Therefore, youngsters acknowledged the value of time and its benefit for their growth. In conclusion, it is common to adopt the term-exams as the most preferable method to state the students' abilities due to the advantages of brain development and professional growth alongside the practical assignments during the academic curriculum.