Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets, there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered that watching films in a cinema allows us to fully enjoy it, while the other claims that gadgets are the best way to see a movie. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward and arguments also can be made against the idea. It seems to me that watching a film either at home or in a cinema might be entertaining, but the choice should be based on a genre of movie. On the one hand, those who support the idea to see a film in a movie theatre cite various benefits which it can bring. Firstly, the perception of sounds and scenes directly depends on the environment in which you see a movie. According to a cinema, the environment enhances your awareness of occurring at the scene which allows you to get more emotions and fully understand the idea of the film. Examples might be seen in has known movies such as Lord of the Rings or Avatar which are better to see in a cinema because phones or the tablets do not sufficiently translate a concept of a director. Another reason to gо to the movie theatre is a process itself. In other words, many people go to the cinema because they prefer to feel a special atmosphere, it means that popcorn and drinks like a special thing which also involves them in the cinema. Looking from another angle, living in the developing-technology world admits to appreciating a movie watching it through the phone or tablet. Nowadays self-phones are not worse than one of modern TV and have colourful screens, which also might transmit an acceptable picture. For instance, such a company as Apple or Samsung might be considered as a direct rival to the cinemas since they are working on enhancing their smart phones or tablets to watching videos on great quality. Overall, it appears to be a trend to watch films through phones or tables, but I believe that real cinema theatres could not be replaced and only it could translate real emotions.