Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improvw this situation. Discuss both view and give our opinion.

In recent decades, forests and animal status has been reviving a great deal of public attention due to the extensive damage being done to the environment by humans. Although some people believe that the fate of the earth is doomed, others seem there are still chances of reviving it, if preventive measures are taken. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why humans cannot solve this problem. First, many species of plants and animals have already disappeared from the world and it is impossible to get them back. For example, a United Nations study found out that several species disappeared from the ecosystem because of deforestation in 2013. Second, many people would rather live comfortably utilizing all resources rather than worry about the future generation. Plenty to come out of their comfort-zone despite knowing that they are destroying the planet. On the other hand, it is never too late to take steps to protect the Earth from further damage. First, in order to increase animal preservation, the governments can implement more serve punishments for any harmful activities to forests, which is home for many animals. For instance, if a heavy fine or even a prison sentence is applied for devastating behaviours such as deforesting, the life of many endangered animals will be conserved. Second, by investing more money in upgrading the pollution treatment system, we can clean sewage before dumping it into rivers or the ocean. For example, Singapore, a country that uses its system, to eradicate oil or poison which contaminate a part of the ocean by a cutting-edge machine before being discharged to protect the marine ecosystem. In conclusion, I believe it is never too late to take preventive measures. We should have a collective responsibility to save this planet for our future generation.