Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this world, it is a tendency that more people choose to become a self-employer instead of working for a company or organization. In my point of view, there are many pros and cons of being a self-employer. On the one hand, there are many reasons why people, especially the youth choose to become a freelancer. Thanks to the development of online marketplaces, freelances have more opportunities find suitable works via the internet, so they can work at home. The main reason is that being a self-employed could have more freedom compared to working for a company. Instead of spending the whole day time in the office, self-employers have more time for their favourite things and work whenever they want. On the other hand, there are some dangers that freelancers have to face. Self-employed will not finish their work before deadline if they do not have self-discipline and responsibility. Moreover, having a permanent job that helps people to have an income appears to be a success in some countries. In contrast, becoming a freelancer, the more projects you do, the higher salaries you earn, which causes unstable life for their family. Besides, there is no benefit such as health insurance or pension compared to working in a company. In conclusion, being self-employed is a rising trend that people tend to maximize their income, which has various advantages. However, people still need to consider the disadvantages before becoming a freelancer.