Some people think that teenagers should follow the old generation but others believe that they should challenge the old thoughts. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is often opined that millennials should continue doing what the old people did, but others think that they should come up with their own new thoughts. This essay discusses the above statement and emphasizes on the fact that I believe, youngsters should fight with the old thoughts. The easiest approach for teenagers is to carry on their legacy because it is already tested and have positive outcomes. However, another tougher way for teens is to question what older people think and replace them with their own developed ideas. For Instance, honesty, nowadays, is considered to be foolish as it might make someone lose an opportunity. Furthermore, going with an experience is always a wise decision as they have already faced this situation. In my opinion, youth must be able to give competition to the thoughts which were used earlier by our elders. Moreover, technology has progressed, which enables the teens to have more accurate sources when compared to the past. One should be courageous enough to implement something new in order to succeed or loose and consider it as a learning experience. For example, many problems nowadays can be easily solved just by a click using the internet as it has many sites providing effective solutions. To conclude, there is mixed opinion on how the teenagers should react in a situation. Some suggest they should follow the old generation, whereas, others think they should challenge the old thoughts and come up with their own thoughts. My opinion is every teen should be able to generate naive ideas so that they learn from their mistakes and have an experience of their own.