Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, every person has become addicted to technological machines, for example, mobile phones. Some individuals think that these devices are driving people away from the society. I agree with this statement because it is a debatable issue. On the one hand, people have some drawbacks of technological devices in spite of some advantages. Firstly, although, people can accomplish any work easily and quickly, but people have become dependent completely on the machines. This cause, people are in bad shape and face health issues owning to the utmost use of these automatic machines. Secondly, these increase used on electronic goods brings itself high energy consumptions that lead to the rise in environmental pollution. Furthermore, people have less friends because they are too busy on social networking sites with their buddies. For example, according to a survey in in New York, almost all people like to spend their time on mobile phones rather than spending some leisure time. Furthermore, spending more time on cell phones leads some negative effects. Firstly, using computers and phones has led people do not perform any simple mathematical calculation. Secondly, psychological imbalance is created by using phones, people who are exposed to way too much of mobile phones suffer from many psychological problems starting from insomnia to depression. Furthermore, over using of mobiles, people miss fresh air and enjoy the surroundings of morning or evening and it can also affect one's behaviour drastically. To sum up, cell phones are necessary devices, but only for communication and social media, but there should be a limit to its usage. Therefore, people should use it in limit, with which, cell phones will not damage to anything.