Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

A lot of people prefer to work by themselves instead of working for any company. This essay agrees with this approach of being self-employed. Firstly, the reason behind such a step will be discussed in this essay followed by the disadvantages of it. Nowadays people get engaged in jobs in many ways. Some choose to work in a company, while others want to work by themselves. At present, the number of people being self-employed is increasing a lot. Obviously, the main reason for this is liberty. When you work in an organization, you have to abide by the rules & regulations of that organization. However, if you are a free-minded person, that will be difficult for you to adjust to such a workplace. For example, many prefer to stay at home, perform e-commerce business & earn his own money, People with such type don't want to depend on others. Therefore, self-employed people are increasing day by day. On the other hand, such an approach is praiseworthy indeed, but there are also some major drawbacks. When you decide to establish self-employment, you bet on your skill & merit. Unless you become able to utilize your efficiency properly, your hard work might go in vain. Keeping this in mind, sometimes it turns into a risky approach. Besides, if such a step fails miserably, that will cause massive harm to your career. Since you can't escape from your own failure in self-employment, you have to bear the shame of failure alone. To conclude, there is no doubt that choosing to be self-employed is a courageous step in life to look for success. If anyone is determined enough to reach the goal, that person can be successful in the long run sooner or later.