In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

The growth of the economy indeed remains the priority of many nations around the world. Even though it perhaps has the potential to improve the living style of the citizens, I assert that it would lead to a lack of attention towards the other essential services, likewise medical and educational. As the merit to focus primarily on the economic development by the regimes of any nation, the rate of poverty would get lowered and the lifestyle of citizens would improve. In other words, such an advancement ensures not only the higher salary packages offered to the professional but also the improvement in the basic wage rate of the lower class. As a result, people can enjoy a better living standard while fulfilling the rudimentary needs in the era of inflation. That is why, for example, the USA, the UK, and other first -world nations can provide the necessities to their residents after reducing the proportion of impoverished masses in society. However, the sole focus of economies, struggling to satiate their populace in providing better education and health facilities, towards the economic prosperity is no benefits for them at all. For instance, if the human resources of any country or state are uneducated or lack in professional/vocational training along with no security to deleterious ailments, how could the country can ensure the development? In other words, to raise the economy, the industrial revolution, proliferating at the cost of contaminated air and water quality because of their operations, cannot foster the other global human indexes. In conclusion and as per my perspective, despite the merits of prioritising economic expansion, the ignorance of the other aspects shall not be in the favour of overall development of the country.