Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Immigration has a significant effect on contemporary society. People have been moving to developed countries for jobs and having a basic necessity for a very long time. There are many reasons of increasing no of immigrants. However, it has many consequences, which lead a nation to have excess burden and we will discuss about it in this essay. Firstly, the main reason of locating to another country is Job prospect. Financial security is the vital factor, which influence people to settle in developed nations like USA, UK and other European Countries. Everyone in this world look for better opportunities as well as social security along with a quality lifestyle. In fact, it has been seen that people get married in another country just to have citizenship. Moreover, people living in countries facing civil war compel them to shift to developed nations as refugees. In my view, these are the major reasons of immigration. Though, immigration causes more problems than it solves, resulting in a negative impact on both immigrant and their country of destination. First of all, most of the refugees cannot find jobs due to lack of language skills and difficulties in adaptation. Therefore, many refugees’ assistance programs runs by country, which help them to move forward. Sometimes, the situation gets worse for people when they don’t even have food, health facilities and basic amenities. It also puts excess pressure on economy to manage enormous no of refugees in camps. In conclusion, in my view people immigrate to another country to have better life prospects. But, any decision must be taken after considering all the possible outcomes and it is not necessary that people would surely get a job and social security as they expected. So, this must also be kept in mind before leaving their homeland.