Smoking is on the increase among young people. What are the most serious problems associated with it and what solutions can you suggest?

It is true that smoking has become one of the essential problems in today’s rapidly changing world. Although there will undoubtedly be negative consequences of this trend, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. This essay will firstly examine some of these problems in detail and then propose some viable solutions. As this issue continues to be serious, several related problems can be anticipated. First and foremost, smoking can be detrimental for not only youngsters who smoke, but also people around them. It can damage their lungs and it will lead to serious diseases, such as lung cancer. It is evident that these health problems can even be reasons of people’s death. Another pressing problem is that these young human beings will not be good examples for others. For example, if children see than juveniles are smoking at the schools or in the streets, they will also want to try it. There are various actions that both individuals and the governments can take to solve the problems mentioned above. Firstly, to tackle these problems, youngsters should be taught that smoking is a bad habit and they should avoid these kinds of habits. The schools and parents should work together to address this issue. It is obvious that everything depends on upbringing of children. Another effective measure could be considered that the governments should introduce strict laws about this matter. The juveniles who smoke in public places among lots of humans should be punished. For instance, if people are aware that they will be fined, they will not smoke or they will smoke less that before. Taking everything into consideration, there are numerous problems which arise because of this bad habit. Consequently, I believe that the communities will ensure that steps are taken to prevent these problems from deteriorating further.